Club Directory

Club Directory


Fahy's Field, Mervue, Galway City.

Telephone:  091-771609

Fax: 091-764783



Facebook Mervue United AFC 

Club Officers/Committee/Directors

Hon. Presidents: Fr Willie Cummins, Frank Linnane, Billy Carr, Fr Martin Glynn PP

President: George Guest

Chairman: Michael Shaughnessy

Vice Chairman: Noel McDonnell

Hon Secretary: Gerard McGrath ( )

Fixtures Secretary: Meabh Kelly

Treasurers: Donnie Farragher and Peter Long

Media Officers: Terry Flaherty and Nicky Folan

Football Committee: Ann Regan, Steve Stenson, Stephen Lally, Barry Connolly, Eric Connolly, Damien Brennan, Kevin O’Reilly, Dermot Ward, Robert Connolly, Seamus Rabitte, Tony Healy and Mike Hosty.

Commercial Officer: Robert Connolly

Promotions Officer: Ray McDonnell

Club Groundsman: Keith McHugh

Club Doctor: Dr Gerry Brennan

Club Physio's: Ray McDonnell, Gerry Murphy.    

Youth Development Officer: Stephen Lally

Club Directors: Michael Shaughnessy, Declan McDonnell, Peter Long, 

Coaching Staff 

First Team Manager: Gareth Gorman and Noel McDonnell (Junior A)

Second Team Coaches: Barry Connolly, Kevin O'Reilly and Brian McDonnell (Junior B)

Goalkeeper Coach:  Tommy Lally

Club Sponsor: Supermacs ( )

First Team Sponsor: Trappers Inn Bar and Restaurant, Tuam Road, Galway.

Physio's: Ray McDonnell, Gerry Murphy    

Office Administrator: Gerry Dowling

Programme Editor: Terry Flaherty

Club Historian: William Henry

Pitch Booking


Club Membership